Video game studio hoping that Fibery is the solution!

Alright, this might be a long post, since I got to explain precisely what we want.

Hi, I am a Game designer and I am part of a team of game developers. We are looking for a database tool that would enable me and my team to keep full integrity of our game systems and their content elements by automating a development process. We call this “Systemic integrity”. We tried to do it with Notion, but we couldn’t find a way to automate what we wanted to help us assure that integrity. We think Fibery could be the solution, but we need help to figure out the best way to do it, if what we want is even possible! :slight_smile:

First, I have to explain what I mean by “Systemic Integrity”. The systems in our game (and their content elements) all have behaviors to interact with the game and other systems. These behaviors need attributes, and values for those attributes, to do their thing. However, what we mean by “systemic integrity”, is that every system and elements of the game use the “same” attributes, and not different copies, but with values that are unique for each element of the game. This way, nothing is “hard coded” and we can’t make the mistake of forgetting to put an attribute on something that needs it (and won’t work without it), since it will automatically come with its attributes and a field to enter values locally for them.