Prevent Created By user from deleting entity

I can’t seem to figure out how.

Nobody but admins should be able to delete records.

I’ve gone into the db access to try and limit the Created By using a custom access template, but it doesn’t appear in the dropdown.

Also, since I have automations which kick off field updates, these run under the access level of the creator; if the creator has only Ssubmitter level access, the automations fail (which is why they are stuck as Editor).

Does anybody have a solution for this?

There’s this section in the User Guide that talks about revoking access for Created By users, though this doesn’t seem to address the issue of automations using this permission. Does it not work for an architect/admin to set up the automations? Or is it an automation that’s being triggered by the user creating the entity? You could set an automation to revoke the Created By permissions at some point in the future.

If a “required” field is empty, I have an automation which captures it. The problem is, this field is a user relation. Since there is this window after entity creation but before this field gets populated, the record itself is in a limbo state where nobody can edit it — including the automation which sets the field for the “owner”.

Are you saying that I should set up an automation which triggers on creation/update when the “owner” field is populated to revoke access to the “created by” user?