I used another workspace while experimenting and building a base template that could be shared and used by other workspaces. That workspace was eventually automatically cleaned up since I didn’t log in again, which is fine. However, that also disabled access to the template I published before that point.
- The UX makes it feel like the template is published somewhere external to a workspace, so it would be available for me or anyone that needs it in the future
- The disabling of these templates opens up fibery to have broken links, missing context, and information spread throughout the forums, which is bad for collaboration.
See this post, where I shared a dates template, which is no longer available. I never disabled sharing of it, but the workspace was deleted due to inactivity.
I still believe that having to pay per workspace is limiting within Fibery. Sometimes I just don’t want to junk up my production environment when I’m experimenting.