Search history to remember Database/Space visit

I couldn’t find any request for this, maybe we have one already, but here goes.

As an Admin or Creator, I’d like to quickly find and navigate back to a Database in the Space DB admin area.

I find it’s quite inconvenient to:

• find and navigate to a particular DB (especially if i don’t know which Space the DB is in already)
  • navigate to a DB in the Space DB admin area, when I’ve recently visited it

I’m talking about navigation to the Space DB admin area here.

What I mean by the Space DB admin area
When I work in the Admin/Creator role, I often visit different DBs for managing Fields, Relations and Automations. The area I continuously return to when doing non-trivial configuration, that I call the “Space DB admin area”, is shown in this screenshot:

As an admin, I find this area very useful:

• I can see data next to relations
  • I can open up items to check the user experience, etc
  • I can check for and easily access Automations
  • Easy to switch to (often) related databases
  • Easy to see different Views referencing this database
  • Check access/shares

Inconvenient to find and navigate to a particular DB

If I try Ctrl/Cmd-k, I cannot get to the Space DB admin area even though I know the DB’s name (full or partial):

Navigate to a recently visited DB in the Space DB admin area

If I recently visited a DB, it doesn’t show in my history (Ctrl/Cmd-k). The only option I have is browser back/forward. I find back/foward is very reliable, so it’s not that, it’s mostly that my own memory doesn’t track this unless it was like the previous 1-2 pages I visited :sweat_smile:.

My workaround to find a DB when I don’t know which Space it’s in

If I don’t know/don’t remember which Space a Database belongs to, I visit the Settings > Workspace Map. Since I have many Spaces & DBs (exploring Fibery), I do a ctrl-f to find it:

Then I’ve learned that I can use this icon, to get to the Space DB admin area: