Q: What did you do with Fibery GraphQL API? đź‘‚

We released GraphQL API last week and are curious to learn what you did with it.
Please share your use cases and code samples!

3 Likes

I am very new to using GraphQL so has been a lot of trial and error.

I’ve developed a Fault report system for mobile phones using Google Appsheet, Google Sheet, Fibery, Slack and our Mobile Device Management system.

Using Fibery as the backend with all our phones and all information that comes with that, contact information and more as well as Charts and Boards calculating how many days a unit has been deployed before it’s discarded etc.

In the middle of this I’m using Integromat to connect it all and when it comes to graphQL I’ve saved so many operations being able to Get data, being able to pull out all the information I need just using 1 API call from different databases instead of using 5 different ones.

Same goes for attaching Files, instead of using 3-4 different calls I can do it in 1 to attach file from URL.

I would love to see what other people has done and the possibilities of graphQL as I wrote before, I’m very new to using it.

3 Likes

I had a need for creating outputs from the data stored in Fibery. Initially, I used the make.com integration with Documentum to build the outputs. These were incredibly fragile and time-consuming to create. not an ideal solution.

I took the time to learn rudimentary Javascript and GraphQL and created my own set of functions within the Fibery automation environment that work much like an MVC framework. It is about 1,000 lines of code at this point. I personally think the code is ugly, so I don’t plan on posting it, but I’m happy to share if you drop me a message. It is very specific to my Fibery design but might be useful to others in concept.