More manipulation data functions

I’m new to Fibery and something I find very limiting is lack of ability to manipulate dates. For example, suppose I have a database named “Tests” where I store some activities that have different periodicity. If I want to add a button to postpone undone tests to next period, calculate new date based on entity periodicity (for example monthly, quarterly, weekly, daily etc) is really tricky. Lots of nested IFs are needed and dealing with 29 february is impossible.

Having functions that adds x months or x weeks would be very useful.

Adding x weeks is pretty easy:

NewDate = OldDate + Days(7 * x)
(pseudo code)

Adding months is a bit trickier, but it’s not impossible.
However, some trickiness is unavoidable, given you need to determine what the desired behaviour is in the corner cases, like 29th Feb as you mentioned.

For example, what is Jan 31st + 1 month?

Thank you for your always superfast reply. I agree that some operations can be obtained and “x weeks” would be just a shortcut of Days(x). But if you have an entity that have a “Periodicity” field and need to deal with all periodicities in one single formula to assign the new value lots of IFs are needed just to implement the “jump” of year in case you add 1, 2, 3, 4 months and so on.
Just having something like Months(x) the same as Days(x) would help a lot in this case, avoiding lots of IFs to manage all cases and calculate the “happy new year”.

Jan 31st + 1 month is exactly the “end of month” concept I was thinking about. In some cases this should be Feb 28th or Feb 29th leap years. Of course this is a borderline case but the same concept applies when next month is 30 days instead of 31.

I understand that this raises a lot of questions about how to define the behaviour of a possible Months function.

There’s potentially even more to consider than just what should happen if there are fewer days in the following month. Like what should happen with repeated increments: