Fibery End Game (product company example)

Yesterday I published relatively long article that shows how Fibery can fix many problems in product company. Your feedback is really welcome, as usual!

6 Likes

Great article.

Love the humility and self deprecation, as usual.

A few forgivable grammatical errors, as usual.

Amazing and laudable vision. Thank you for your persistence.

:facepunch:

3 Likes

@mdubakov This article and the one about augmenting organizational intelligence is why i love Fibery!

Let me preface this reply by saying that i have a PhD in computational organizational sociology. I have been wrestling with the problems of enterprise knowledge production and organization for almost 30 years now (fuck, i’m old), both theoretically as a researcher and practically as consultant and data scientist. Currently, i am part of a consortium/network of small companies that have this article as our common framework.

Fibery is pretty close to being a “platform of platforms” for knowledge organizations, what with Chat, Transclusions/bi-directional links, and GraphQL (easier interoperability!) already in dev. I already have some posts about binding whiteboard card-connections to DB entity-relations. I’m hoping that is also in dev.

Fibery Graph DB?
The big thing i think Fibery is lacking is a view into, or reflection of, workspace data as a graph DB. I want the content of a Fibery workspace to be queryable as a graph. Data in Fibery already function well as ordinary DBs: tabular data in a relational database. But some types of problems are more easily dealt with if the data could be expressed as a graph, both in terms of visualization and tractability. The explosive growth of graph DBs and related toolchains in recent years is proof of that. I have mostly worked with property graphs and Cypher, but recently i’ve been getting into RDF ontologies.