Disable custom app for regular users

Is it possible to disable App editing and building for regular users?

I know that only space admins can build apps, but it would be great if we can guardrail it a bit so only people understanding the limitations can build them. We have a bunch of people leading projects, and all of them have full rights for specific spaces, and we dont want them to accidentally burn through our credits because they misunderstand how it works.