# What should happen in Fibery when Hubspot merges its records?

**URL:** <https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220>\
**Category:** Get Help\
**Tags:** integration\
**Created:** [February 5, 2025, 4:11pm UTC](https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220 "2025-02-05T16:11:33Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 6\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![helloitse](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/community.fibery.io/helloitse/32/498_2.png) [@helloitse](https://community.fibery.io/u/helloitse)\
**Post date:** [February 5, 2025, 4:11pm UTC](https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220/1 "2025-02-05T16:11:33Z")

</div>

I am painstakingly recreating all views, reports, and relationships with a new Hubspot integration in my workspace. Spending all this time with the records has brought to my attention the fact that records that have been merged in HubSpot still exist as separate records in Fibery.

The “Do not delete Fibery Entities” option is unchecked. Is this desired behavior?

 ![image](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/uploads/fibery/original/2X/8/81d5cb2c60b47b93e2157c97a0155cc1dec8f7ae.png)

I would’ve thought that the duplicate records would be deleted in Fibery.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Chr1sG](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/community.fibery.io/chr1sg/32/3941_2.png) [@Chr1sG](https://community.fibery.io/u/Chr1sG)\
**Post date:** [February 5, 2025, 4:21pm UTC](https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220/2 "2025-02-05T16:21:47Z")

</div>

Have you tried a full sync?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tycecycle](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/t/848f3c/32.png) [@tycecycle](https://community.fibery.io/u/tycecycle)\
**Post date:** [February 5, 2025, 7:31pm UTC](https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220/3 "2025-02-05T19:31:19Z")

</div>

I’ve just run into this as well and have tried a full sync, but that does not resolve the issue. In Fibery, the two entities have different ‘HubspotLink’ field values, but one of those links will redirect to the other link (the “old” entity that was merged in Hubspot redirects to the same hubspot url as the “new” entity)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Chr1sG](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/community.fibery.io/chr1sg/32/3941_2.png) [@Chr1sG](https://community.fibery.io/u/Chr1sG)\
**Post date:** [February 6, 2025, 11:13am UTC](https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220/4 "2025-02-06T11:13:20Z")

</div>

> [@tycecycle](#):
>
> one of those links will redirect to the other link

I’m not too familiar with Hubspot, but it sounds like the merge action doesn’t delete the original, so it makes sense that Fibery will still sync it I suppose 🤷‍♂️

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tycecycle](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/t/848f3c/32.png) [@tycecycle](https://community.fibery.io/u/tycecycle)\
**Post date:** [February 6, 2025, 4:37pm UTC](https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220/5 "2025-02-06T16:37:26Z")

</div>

I think you’re right that it doesn’t delete original. However, seems like it should be possible to filter out the “old” objects with the hs\_merged\_object\_ids property: [HubSpot Community - Updated Merge Functionality for CRM Objects (including Contacts and Companies) - HubSpot Community](https://community.hubspot.com/t5/Developer-Announcements/Updated-Merge-Functionality-for-CRM-Objects-including-Contacts/td-p/1049313)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![helloitse](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/community.fibery.io/helloitse/32/498_2.png) [@helloitse](https://community.fibery.io/u/helloitse)\
**Post date:** [March 12, 2025, 4:26pm UTC](https://community.fibery.io/t/what-should-happen-in-fibery-when-hubspot-merges-its-records/8220/6 "2025-03-12T16:26:59Z")

</div>

Today I noticed that a full sync did not delete entities deleted in Hubspot.  
I’ve triple checked and the "  
Do not delete Fibery entities even if they are deleted in Hubspot and no Fibery data added" toggle is off.

 ![image](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/uploads/fibery/original/2X/c/cc92c62725396aecee420f2ee5d4f5c7c4481470.png)
